8 comments on “Too blue?

    • Thanks, that one is my favorite too. Sometimes in the rush of trying to get a post up everyday, I choose photos that I wish I hadn’t and I miss photos that I would have liked to have post.

  1. I think both pics are great. I like the first one very much. For one, your composition is excellent — as my eye is drawn by the river from right to left, followed by the sky/horizon/sun. As for the blue in that first one, I think it works very well.

    I do like the second one as well. My only personal observation is that the blue-yellow contrast is a little nervous for me. But, having said that, I am not sure what would work better.

    Keep up your good work!

  2. they are stunning. the second is the more dramatic simply because orange is the complimentary colour to blue, and that causes a natural ‘pop’, but I agree with Steve about the composition of the first. you have a great eye and great editorial instinct.

Leave a Reply

